CallingAllWritersNov21 2019 640w

 


 

Thursday, Dec 19   Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic  Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Feb 7 John O’Connor & Jan Schmidt  ROOST,
New Paltz
Feb 7–March 6 CAPS/ROOST Ekphrasis Project 2.0 Exhibiting  ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, Feb 20 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Monday, March 2 JazzOetry! @Quinn’s Beacon, 8pm Quinn‘s
Beacon
Friday, March 6 Amanda Russell & Janet Hamill ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, March 26 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic  Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, April 3 Jim Eve & Mike Jurkovic ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, April 9 JazzOetry! 7pm Industrial Arts &
Brewery,
Garnerville
Thursday, April 23 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, May 1 Irene O’Garden & Annie La Barge  ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, May 28 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, June 5 Bruce Weber & Linda Lerner ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, June25 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic  Towne Crier,
Beacon
No First Friday event for 4th of July Holiday
Thursday, July23 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic  Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Aug 7 Stephanie Laterza & Penny Brodie          ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, Aug27 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic  Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Sept 4 John Martucci & Matthew Spireng      ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, Sept 24 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Oct 2 Susan Chute & Terry Hummer ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, Oct24 Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Nov 1 Mark Blakford & Marina Mati ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, Nov19  Be the Feature! Calling All Writers Open Mic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Dec 4 Frank Murphy & Bertha Rogers ROOST,
New Paltz
 Hosted by Jim Eve, Mike Jurkovic & Glenn Werner

TCC Map 700w

Towne Crier Cafe, 379 Main Street, Beacon, NY

 

TVR Map 700w

       The Vinyl Room, 2656 E Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY


Every first Friday of the month 7:30 PM
5 minute open mic (open mic guidelines)
$5 Admission
$4 CAPS & Roost members
$3 students
Refreshments available

Please consider a membership to CAPS or donate directly at GoFundMe (below).

CAPS Anthology Poetry 2015 available on Amazon and at all CAPS events
Email JThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Mike: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CAPSCASTS: archival readings from CAPS
Facebook, Soundcloud, YouTube, www.theground.town

TheRoostStudioMAPcapt

Calling All Poets, Inc. is funded in part by Poets & Writers, Inc.
Calling All Poets, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization